Posted in i write, microtales

A small tale

He is as distant to me as he can be. And as close too. Don’t know which part I like and which one I dread. He can’t love me the way he wants to. He can’t keep away from me either. I love him, but he scares me too. He belongs more to this world than he does to me. I’ll never be his home. 

{the story continues}

*his point of view*

This world scares me. There is so much danger out there. In my life full of chaos, she provides me relief. I try to stay away from her, to keep her safe. But it is getting difficult with every passing minute. Because, I am just a nomad in this world and she is my home!

2 thoughts on “A small tale

Leave a Reply

