Posted in Blog, TBR

My July TBR list

This month is one of those months when I think I can read upto 10 books. A TBR of at least 7 books is must while I can choose the rest according to my mood. Since I can read profoundly, I always like to make a list of books which I’ve been meaning to read for a long time, reading few of the new authors and the rest includes continuation of a series or some authors I want to read again. Also, I try to include at least 4 different genres, making sure I don’t keep on reading a single one for long. Pretty complicated, huh? I think I can follow this list pretty easily. You’ll know if I read them or not, through the reviews, which I post, or don’t!

So here is my TBR for the month:
1. Only time will tell by Jeffrey Archer

This is the first book in the Clifton chronicles series and I’ve been wanting to read one of Archer’s book for a long time. So, I’m all ready with this book sitting at my shelves to become my first read of july.

2. History is all you left me by Adam Silvera

I’ve read ‘more happy than not’ by the same author and enjoyed the book more than I expected. Being an anticipated book for me and many others even before it was released, I’m really excited to find out what Silvera serves with this concept of gay romance; something which we all need to understand!

3. One of us is lying by Karen M. McManus

With a synopsis- “One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide.”, this book has definitely become my thriller book of the month, since I read at least one thriller every month.

4. The rise of Sivgami by Anand Neelkantan

Being a huge fan of Bahubali franchise, it was just impossible to go without finding out what more can be seeked through this book.

5. A conjuring of light ( Shades of magic, #3) by V.E Schwab

If you read my first post, you pretty much know by now that how much I adore first two books in this series. It’ll be almost a month after reading the second book that I’ll begin with the third book. Why such a big gap? Because I’m not ready to say goodbye to the so very adorable characters so soon!

6. An unsuitable boy by Karan Johar

Autobiography of this very famous personality is my non-fiction read of the month. High hopes from this one.

7. Strange the dreamer by Laini Taylor

This fantasy book is pretty hyped one and I would certainly like to know what all this hype is about! 

Ha! Now that I’ve publically posted a TBR for the first time ever, I feel all the more motivated to read all the aforementioned books. Not that I need a motivation to READ!

8 thoughts on “My July TBR list

  1. I didn’t even know the Baahubali franchise had books, but hey, I’m not complaining. I loved the movies, haha! This was a really nice TBR, by the way. I think you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, it’s been really long since i read an Indian author. I really don’t like to read romance by them, so trying this. I really like war books and movies. Since I totally loved shiva trilogy by amish tripathi, I’m hoping to enjoy this too. (if you don’t know what shiva trilogy is, it’s a series based on Indian mythology.)

      Like

      1. Shiva trilogy was great but his next series is a disappointment. I have read the first one Scion of Ikshwaku and was quite put off.

        Like

  2. I have read ‘The rise of Sivagami’ out of these. I liked the book and have also shared the review on my blog. Interesting TBR and I see that you have already posted reviews of two. Great going!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

